Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Community Access for Disability Inclusion (CADI) - Southwest Health and Human Services

Community Access for Disability Inclusion (CADI)

The Community Access for Disability Inclusion (CADI) Waiver is for people with disabilities who require the level of care provided in a nursing facility.  To be eligible for the CADI waiver, a person must choose the CADI Waiver and meet all of the following criteria:

  • Be eligible for Medical Assistance (MA)
  • Be certified disabled by Social Security or through the State Medical Review Team (SMRT) process
  • Be under the age of 65 years at the time of opening to the waiver
  • Be found to need level of care provided at the nursing facility level
  • Has an assessed need for supports and services over and above those available through the MA State Plan
Smiling older patient with cane

Nursing Facility Level of Care Criteria

To meet the requirements for a Nursing Facility Level of Care through assessment of need at levels established by Minnesota Statute, 144.0724, Subdivision 11.

Available Services

  • Adult Day Care/Adult Day Care Bath
  • Assisted Living
  • Assisted Living Plus
  • Case Management
  • Case Management Aide
  • Consumer Directed Community Supports (CDCS)
  • Extended Home Care Services
  • Family Training, Education, and Counseling
  • Foster Care
  • Home Delivered Meal
  • Homemaker
  • Independent Living Skills (ILS)
  • Modifications and Adaptations
  • Prevocational Services
  • Residential Care Services
  • Respite
  • Specialized Equipment and Supplies
  • Supported Employment Services
  • Transportation
  • Transitional Services

Have Questions or Need Help?

We are available to provide with you guidance and support.

Scroll to Top